J. Kiffin Penry Epilepsy MiniFellow Network

FAQsSupported ByEpilepsy LinksContact Us

Founding Advisory Board

After Dr. J. Kiffin Penry's passing in March 1996, an advisory board was formed dedicated to sustaining Dr. Penry's vision with these unique educational programs. Comprised of long-term guest faculty of the Epilepsy MiniFellowship Programs, the board laid the foundation for the programs' continued success.

Fritz E. Dreifuss, MD
Professor of Neurology
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Richard Mattson, MD
Professor Emeritus of Neurology
Yale University Medical School
New Haven, CT

L. James Willmore, MD
Professor of Neurology
St. Louis University
St. Louis, MO

Executive Director
Martin D. Penry
J. Kiffin Penry Epilepsy MiniFellowship Programs
Winston-Salem, NC

Robert R. Clancy, MD
Professor of Pediatrics and Neurology
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Patricia Gibson, MSSW
Associate Professor, Neurology
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC

Jeanne Ann King, MD, FAAN
Professor Emeritus
University of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City, OK

Dean K. Naritoku, MD
Chair of Neurology
Professor of Neurology and Pharmacology
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL

John M. Pellock, MD

Professor of Pediatrics and Neurology
Medical College of Virginia
Richmond, VA

R. Eugene Ramsay, MD
System Wide Director Emeritus
Ochsner Comprehensive Epilepsy Center
New Orleans, LA

Michael C. Smith, MD
Director, Section of Clinical Neurophysiology and Epilepsy
Professor, Department of Neurological Sciences
Rush Medical College
Chicago, IL

David M. Treiman, MD
Director, Epilepsy Program
Professor of Neurology
Barrow Neurological Institute
Phoenix, AZ

If you have questions or comments for our advisory board, please send an e-mail to sandys@minifellow.net.

Red Divider Line
      FAQ's  |  Supported By  |  Epilepsy Links  |  Contact Us